Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Seedhead

I've ticked off a few necessary jobs in preparation for our upcoming trip today:  passenger information inputted; taxis booked; children's games acquired; celebration card and wrapping paper purchased.

It was a misty start to the day and there was dust on the car and bedroom window from a brief  shower of rain in the early hours.  I find it tough sleeping last night and hope I can catch up tonight.

On our return from the garden centre, Angela was in touch for a walk so we decided to go straight away before the heat of the day really set in.  Late afternoon three Hobblers met for another walk, it was really too hot to go for a run, so good to have a catch up and hear about WilsdenWalker's adventures with the Cairngorm Reindeer.

I took the camera out in to the garden before dinner and blipped lots of bees on the opening sedum flowers, but it was the decaying poppy seedheads which drew my attention and my camera.

Euan had a happy first day at his new nursery yesterday and came out all smiles to meet Nana Margaret and Grandad Alan today.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.