SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Refactoring

Today began with another dog walk in sunny weather, followed by completing the draft of the bit of code that I added to our software yesterday. Then I refactored it. When writing code from scratch, the ideal design is hard (for me) to think of. By the time something ugly is working, it's usually clear how it should have been designed. If it's not made elegant by refactoring, a large project can soon look very messy. It's an iterative process, and after the first refactoring, there are usually a few more (hopefully small) things to redesign. After walking Django for a second time, that is my task for this evening.

In the middle of all this came the highlight of my day: a meeting with a small company that really rates our software. И and I had a very cheery discussion with them about our plans for the future and how they can contribute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.