SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Hazy

Although sunny and warm - I've never seen 25°C in Scotland in September - it was very hazy all day. After walking Django, I had time for a shower before talking to a prospective PhD student. I was honest about what he could expect here, but we can't offer the "community" that exists where he is in Berlin. So, although he'd have more freedom with us, my gut feeling is that he'll stay in Germany. After that, I had a meeting with PhD student M, before continuing with developing the code that I refactored yesterday. I caught up with И, who welcomed a chat following Wednesday's meeting. I walked Django during the first half of Scotland's football match, and by the time I'd got back the game was won. Hence I caught up on the excellent athletics from Bruxelles, and started watching the intriguing rugby match between France and the All Blacks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.