SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Hotdog

This morning I decided to extend Django's walk by going up into the Pentlands, as I'd not been there for months. There was some mist, but I guessed correctly that it would burn off, and it was soon very warm to walk at pace. Poor Django was starting to drop back and, of course, the recent hot weather meant that there was no stream or pool to cool him in. However, once on the tops it was a bit cooler and easier going.

We caught up with a group of three people who turned out to be three women from the Harriers who had almost completed the Pentland Skyline route. It was good to chat and run (a bit) with them over a couple of hills before they dropped back down to their vehicles.

Django and I continued over the highest summit before I decided that we'd done enough for the day and dropped down. Back at valley level, the heat increased and Django slowed down, so I took the direct route home that goes through some woodland. There, as he has in the recent hot weather, Django lay down on the cool tiles in the entrance.

Afterwards I drove to get some materials for a small DIY project and bought groceries, before finally getting to eat. 

More rugby this evening.... and credit to the 14 English players for being hard and disciplined against a woeful Argentinian side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.