SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

DIY

After walking Django on a sultry morning, I started the DIY task. As usual, it "grew legs" and didn't get finished! The aim was to reinstate a short, low fence between our front door and the neighbour's back door. However, to make the job easier, I cut back the scrappy honeysuckle and the climbing rose. Most of the latter was dead or moribund, and had been hanging over the neighbour's back door, so it "needed doing". Since it's been several years since outside light failed, replacing seemed sensible, so was added to the task. Unfortunately I couldn't do that because the washer was running and I didn't want to take the chance of switching it off when I switched off the power to the outside light. By the time that I'd distracted myself with other things, the welcome heavy rain had started, and DIY was abandoned for the day!

Now to walk Django again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.