MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Desert dust

Everything, including our cars were covered in dust from the Sahara this morning! What a mess. This is Terry's car. We are hoping for a torrential downpour to rinse it off, but I don't think we'll get it.
Started painting our shed today and even though i'm just using my right arm and hand, there is still a bit of a knock-on effect on the bad (left) shoulder so when I left it at lunch time I wasn't sure if I would continue later. 
I didn't continue after lunch because it was too hot and humid and I didn't want to cause more problems to the shoulder. Instead, in my wisdom I decided to damp dust everything in the living room, included the shutters and there are a lot of things to damp dust in that room. This seemed to have less of a knock-on effect on the bad shoulder than the painting did but the sweat was dripping off me so I chickened out on the hoovering, just spot hoovering the bits that I could see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.