MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Cactus flower, shopping and desert dust

One of the flowers has opened and it's lovely. 
Another baking day plus pretty humid. Noticed 29.7C (in shade in back garden) while giving the temp gauge a glance as passing. Not a breath of a breeze. Too hot to continue shed painting.
Usual Friday shopping trip and Terry hosed off both cars before we went but they dried as bad as before! He pulled into the car wash on our way home but it was extremely busy with a long queue - not a surprise really as almost every car we saw today was covered in the dust.
Rang the GP surgery today to see if they could give me an idea ho9w long I will be waiting for the shoulder scan (2 weeks since referred). Receptionist was very helpful and checked for me then said it had been sent back to the Nurse Clinician as "no justification" and the Nurse Clinician hasn't done anything about that. 
Great!
If I'd been referred for xray instead of scan I'd have had it next day as they do a walk-in service in our town for that. She promised to sort it out and get back to me today. Someone rang me late afternoon to say the referral has been sent for me to have the shoulder xrayed and I can just go to either the walk-in centre or St Helens Hospital for it so I'll pop to the walk-in centre tomorrow. It's usually fairly quiet in the xray department there. The pain in the shoulder was the worst it's been this morning -p it must be due to positioning in bed why it's worse in the morning. Maybe it traps the nerve.
Terry's hip is more painful and I hope he won't have to wait much longer for his op but it's unlikely to be before November.
Terry said the temperature is forecast cooler next week so perhaps then I'll get the shed painting done.
Our recycling was emptied today as per schedule but the green garden waste bin is still not emptied - this is the bin we pay extra for and it's a bad service! I did see a notice earlier in the week re collections (any or all) might be late due to the hot weather so maybe that's why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.