A day in the life

By Shelling

FUX

Robert Fux is born in Kalmar, he was queer long before anyone had heard that word. Kalmar, in those days was, like most places, not an easy place to spend your youth if you didn't fit the norm. Fux is now his artis name as an actor, performer and drag-artist, known throughout the country through television, shows and debater on questions concerning HBTQ-people. He invited us to a talkshow with music and guest artists to celebrate courage, love and new perspectives.

The organisors noticed that the show sold out and that they needed an extra soundtechnician so I was called two days ago and asked if I could help out. Luckily I was free this evening and gladly took the job. The show was brilliant and I was very pleased with my part of the job, making everything sound as good as possible. 
This might be the crown of my career as a sound technician at the theatre. It's the first time I've been in charge of "the sound" on the big stage, I've now had every job available within the building except the superintendent and the cleaner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.