Beewriter

By Beewriter

The Warm Up

I had an early appointment with the nurse followed by a doctors appointment. Thankfully, I had been moved from Stockport session to Bolton Wanderers Stadium, so I went straight on to there. As I was early I had time to wander round some of the shops near the stadium. I bought a couple of things for my holiday in a few weeks.

It was a scorcher today and we sat in the stands for our lunch. It was a sun trap! The trouble with sitting in the sunshine at lunchtime is having to cool down and go back to work afterwards. It was a nice session though. There was a match on in the evening….Bolton v Salford. I think this is Salford warming up. As we loaded the lorry at the end of the night the match started and Bolton scored within a couple of minutes and there was a mighty roar. I have no idea what the end result was and I’m not really bothered either. Lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.