Beewriter

By Beewriter

Red Devils

I did an extra day at Old Trafford today. It was a good day only slightly marred by the presence of a staff member who made quite a few people feel uncomfortable all day. She doesn't usually work on our team, thankfully, although I use the word 'work' very loosely! Anyway, quite a few complaints have been submitted about her so hopefully something will be done. 

As we are near to Media City we often get quite a few people in from the BBC or ITV. I spoke to one lady who works with BBC Radio 5 Live and she took my details when I told her about our up and coming Organ Donation Week preparations. Fingers crossed they might come to Handforth when we are planning various things to raise people's awareness. 

We were given a little tour of the pitch...the stadium is absolutely huge. Last Sunday I was at Stockport County, then Tuesday at Bolton Wanderers and Thursday at Leigh...it has been a week of stadiums!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.