Beewriter

By Beewriter

Roald Dahl Day

Today is Roald Dahl Day. He was born on 13th September 1916, he died aged 74. I think he was a brilliant writer and he has inspired many young people to read. I decided to mark the day with a photo. I didn’t want to do the usual characters…Matilda or Willy Wonka…so I opted for Esiotrot (I like to make it difficult lol), and so I just needed to dress up as a tortoise.

I had hoped my neighbours would own one of those little sandpits with a tortoise lid, but sadly they didn’t. Adam said I should just get a peach and do James and the Giant Peach, but once I have an idea in my head I like to run with it no matter how tricky. Well, with a few bits and pieces I managed to get a pic before the light went ha ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.