Daily Wild

By emyjane

Chasing the chaser

Best viewed *larger*

This is a male broad bodied chaser - just hatched - he's only just getting his blue which distinguishes himself from the female who is orange golden. Hard to get close without him flying off, but managed it in the end!

No Larry, I do believe he's gone, so Elgar Blackbird poses instead:

Village elder (Elgar)

So you can imagine the day, tears, constant tears for my mummy & Larry respectively, why it is everything I love is taken away from me? I'm trying to work out why I deserve this & what is the reason behind it? My dad has been in tears too, as Larry was always there when he opened the garage in the morning to feed all the birds. It's hit us really hard & so close to Art Trek & Larry being the star attraction. It just wasn't meant to be. I'll miss him, hope he's perched on my mummy's shoulder now, I've asked her to look after him. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.