Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3176. Dunfermline Abbey

Took a wee bus trip to Dunfermline this morning just for a morning.  We noticed that there was a Viking Exhibition on at the library so stopped by to visit it and it was really good.

It’s been so hot this afternoon, currently 28 degrees on our balcony, not complaining but this is holiday weather and we’re not used to it!

I had some feedback from the prospective recipient of my painting and although she loves it she would rather have something else so I’ve decided to gift it to someone else as I know they adore puffins.  I think it was totally the right thing to do, to ask first as I wouldn’t want it sitting abandoned in a cupboard!

We’re off out to our neighbour’s for tea tonight so we’re looking forward to that.

I finally used the Argon oil I bought in Morocco and it’s lovely to use and the scent of Jasmine is gorgeous!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.