Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3175. Almost finished….

I always take a photo of my paintings as I can keep a check on it as it dries and see if there’s anything to add to it.  I haven’t quite finished this one as I’ve noticed that I forgot the little pink flowers on the wing of the puffin on the left and some definition to the clouds on his chest.  I’ll go back to it tomorrow but overall I’m happy with it.

A very busy morning, chiropractor then a walk into town to take a sweatshirt back that doesn’t fit, drop of a bag I borrowed from my friend, drop off a book back at the library and finally pop into the dentist to see if my new retainers are ready, (they weren’t).

When I got home I got my hubby to take a photo of a troublesome mole on my back.  I don’t think it’s anything but it’s now hurting and itching like crazy which I don’t think it should be.  I knew the GP would ask for photos so I sent them in and I have to phone next Tuesday to see what the GP says.

I made Ancho Glazed Salmon for lunch with spicy basmati rice and mango and pineapple salsa, it was delicious!

I am thinking of giving this painting as a present but I think I need to check with the intended recipient that she likes it as I don’t want to give her something that she hides away in a cupboard!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.