Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2810. Last of the orchids…

One of our largest orchid plants has finally started to lose it’s flowers after months on end…it has been a spectacular display.

A lovely quiet day today…lunch out with hubby and a quiet afternoon.

I watched the Apple announcements about the new products and it looks as though I can pre-order the iPhone 14 this week, on Friday. Hubby hasn’t decided whether it not he’s going to change his phone but I do think the changes might actually be worthwhile looking at this year.

I am going back to my camera club for the first time since late 2019, tomorrow. I wasn’t sure whether or not it was a good idea as it’s two hours inside with quite a few people but I’m going to go and maybe stay until the break rather than the full two hours and I will be wearing a mask.

Hubby has had his appointment letter for his covid booster and I expect mine won’t be too far behind which is re-assuring. We will both get our flu vaccinations at the same time…one in each arm I think!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.