Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2809. Manga Character

I’ve finally finished all of the wee paintings I had offered to do for the family. This is my grandson’s Manga character from his t-shirt he wore on Saturday. I’ve put it into a nice gold frame for him so he can put it on his wall at home if he wants to.

I have thoroughly enjoyed having something creative to do, but as ever when one of them wants something, they all do!

I even tried to check how to write my name in Japanese, there didn’t seem to be a direct translation, but this was close enough…apparently it spells Yasumin….and that will do!

I had the first of my pre-holiday pamper appointments today, to get my eyebrows tinted, next week I’m getting my nails done for the first time in several years!

I walked to my appointment, it takes about 35 minutes and is a pleasant work normally, but today it was pouring down. And it was the same walking home too, I looked like a drowned rat by the time I got home, but never mind, I needed the exercise!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.