Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2808. One Cup Kettle

With all this talk from Idiot Johnson about kettles on the news recently, my neighbour and I were having a conversation about switching things off standby and reducing how much water we put into our kettles in order to save a bit on the electricity bill.

I told her about our one cup kettle that we use most of the time (it’s not efficient if we have to boil a lot of water) and we’ve worked out that it is much more cost effective when we’re having a cuppa as inevitably we boil too much water just for two cups. Even using our two cup teapot means that we don’t ever overestimate.

She messaged me later on yesterday afternoon to say that she was having issues with her new printer again and could I spare some time to come and look at it….Even saying pop over in your jammies (as she knows us well!). So I popped over to see what was going on and she had managed to leave the printer cartridge door open and switch off the wifi on it all by accident so it was soon fixed, new cartridges installed and all working again in a jiffy! We even had time to have a chat and a glass of wine!

Housework this morning and then not much on for the rest of the afternoon, it’s good to have a quiet day as we’re busy for the rest of the week. My step daughter is back at the hospital on Friday, hopefully with good news.

I haven’t been looking at journals so I must try and catch up today if I can!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.