Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2445. New desktop!

I have finally finished setting up my new desktop and have migrated all my “stuff” from my MacBook! Had to phone Apple to help me to reset my MacBook as it kept giving me an error message when I tried. I’m so chuffed with this set up now as it’s much faster than my MacBook and I can invest in the new photography software I wanted too.
My poor friends have had such a traumatic time (far too long and involved to go into here) with rogue tradesmen as if dealing with terminal cancer isn’t enough….

I bought them a small tablet two years ago as their tech was a bit out of date…and one of them forgot the password for it and tried to reset it but it all went a bit pear shaped!

I brought it back with me to try and sort but wasn’t sure what to do with it so asked at the CEX shop where I bought it what I could try….they said don’t worry they’d sort it for me….so they’ve taken it in and they’re resetting it for me even though it has no warranty….just a random act of kindness…I told my friends what CEX were doing and it lifted their spirits immensely…..such a small thing in amongst big problems…..but one thing that’s going to be resolved…makes a huge difference….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.