fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Amen To That

Not sure what is going on here! It's Stroud though, which always strikes me as a rather strange, bohemian place. You can tell you are nearly there when you notice all the bus shelters are brightly and artistically painted.

We had to go there today to meet with my counterpart from Stroud Camera Club and pick up some exhibition prints for our meeting on Monday. We decided to combine the trip with a brunch and general mooch about the town. I had a particular café in mind but we had great difficulty finding it. Google maps was useless, until I realised I had it set to driving rather than walking mode. We found it eventually and had super all day breakfasts.

On the way I noticed we passed the Cotswold Gliding Club and there seemed to be a lot going on, so we stopped in a lay-by on the way home to check it out. I saw a glider coming in as we approached, but that was it. There was no sign of any others in the air. And no sign of the all day breakfasts at the Glider Café. On another day the extra would have made it as the main blip. I'm tagging it anyway for Derelict Sunday.

In other news we've had another package from BT including a bag to send back the router that they delivered yesterday. I noticed on the local Facebook pages that broadband was down briefly yesterday, so maybe when ours went off it wasn't us being switched over. Or maybe switching us over took it down for the whole area :-)

One year ago:
The Red Sea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.