Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Green River

It's been a lovely day, warm and sunny and it didn't cloud over until the afternoon. After yesterday's disappointing ride, I decided to go to Bovey Tracey and ride up the Wray Valley Trail. It mostly follows the old railway line to Moreton Hampstead so it's fairly level for the most part. I'm sure it would have been a good train journey going through the Eastern part of the moor. I suspect they might have had better views from the train but the trees have grown up since then so the views weren't that good. Nonetheless it was enjoyable morning but it's a shame that on a share path people don't take more care with their dogs. A couple of times I had to take rapid avoiding action and that's not because I'm riding fast.

My blip is of the River Bovey with the sunlight breaking through the canopy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.