Everyday Life

By Julez

Gardening Boots.

This morning I got ready and went into town to have my hair done. Last time I washed it I just left it to be wild and because it hasn't been humid or damp it actually looked OK. But it looks loads better now that a professional has worked her magic!

I'm glad as tomorrow morning we are going to drive over to Leeds. (Well! Brian will drive, I'll just look out of the window and daydream, occasionally singing along loudly with the radio if they play a decent enough song..) The plan is to meet up with Grace and treat her to lunch, hopefully have a look at her house too.

Then we will leave the car near her house and go to Headingley to watch Wigan for the first time in months. They're playing Leeds Rhinos who thrashed us last time.. It could be a tough game but hopefully we will win! When we get back to Lincoln it shouldn't be too late, since it's a 2.30 kick off, and we'll get changed and go out for a drink.

Today is Brian's (AKA Lincoln Warrior) birthday! He's still younger than me!

I've been to see my Dad today. He is being given another new room with more space. More like the first one he had I think. He only ended up with the one he now has because the alternative was moving him elsewhere, which he really did not want! He seems to think he's now in there on a permanent basis but no one has said anything to me about it.. We will see..

This photo was taken in the garden at the care home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.