Calm Between The Storms

Over to my Dad's again today. He had found his hearing aids fortunately. He was in good spirits but still tired and had a bruised hand following his fall the previous day. He now has a raised toilet seat, which makes life easier, and he's found a better way to empty the catheter bag too.

It is Brian's birthday today, and I think he's had a good day. When he came home from work we had a walk around the arbo to find Blips. I chose to go with this scenery shot because I like the unusual light.  It had rained and thundered previously, and again as we headed home via the chippy. I treated Brian to fish and chips for his tea. I had kebab!

Sad news today with the passing of Queen Elizabeth. She'd had a very good innings, and died  with her family around her at her favourite of her many homes which is not a bad way to go. She always carried herself with dignity and performed her duties with grace. I would very much like to see the monarchy end with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.