Skeggy Beach.

It is Brian's birthday today, and as he's off work and it was a lovely warm and sunny day we decided to go over to the coast. We walked loads, looked in every shop in Skegness on a fruitless search for trousers for my Mum as the general consensus was that my original purchases were not suitable. It is not easy finding clothes for someone who is short of 5' tall, size 16-18, not too steady on their feet and for whom lighter colours would not be practical!

We decided in the end to try Asda once back in Lincoln, and went off to walk some more - on the beach. It was lovely to feel the sand under my feet and to paddle in the cool sea. For once it was not cold and windy. We took quite a few photos too of course.

We headed to one of our favourite chippys for a delicious fish and chip lunch, then walked some more until we'd made room for some ice-cream, which we ate whilst relaxing near the beach. One more little walk before heading to pick up a light snack for tea and then heading back to the car.

On the way to the car I saw a rack of trousers outside a shop I had not previously noticed and fortunately they will (fingers crossed!) be suitable for my Mum! I bought four pairs in different colours! They are better than the ones I had before anyway!

I had a few little jobs to do once we were home but I can relax now and enjoy a couple of cold ones with Bri for his birthday while we watch the football - World Cup qualifier between Poland and England.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.