Butterfly Bonanza!

Back to Earth with a bump after our weekend away, and back over to my Dad's. He wasn't expecting me even though I'd written on the calendar when I'd be back. He didn't believe we would go all the way to Newcastle for such a short time and felt sorry for Brian having two long drives in such a short amount of time! This despite the fact that he used to regularly drive there and back in a day himself when he was an HGV driver!

While I was away, he'd had a fall and had bruising and swelling on his arm. He'd tripped over the back wheel of his mobility scooter in the back yard. Despite this he was in good spirits and pleased to see me. His car went for its annual service today, and tomorrow the boiler will be serviced.

I took this on the walk from the station. There were countless butterflies on the buddleia around the station. As many in one place as I'd seen all year put together! There were small tortoiseshells like this one, large tortoiseshells, red admirals, large whites, red admirals and peacocks. There was also a large yellow one - not sure what it was, and it wasn't close enough to get a photo since I only had my phone today.

Once I'd travelled home and had a quick snack Brian and I went out and did the Tesco shop. That, sorting laundry and putting bins out took us to tea-time!

It is Bri's birthday tomorrow and since the weather is as good as it's been all year, we are going to take a trip over to the coast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.