Magic Weekend 2021 Day 4 - Angel of the North

Going home day. We went down for breakfast for the last time, then packed all our stuff up ready to go home. Before leaving Newcastle we bought petrol for the journey back, and we could not leave the city without paying a visit to the Angel of the North.

The weather was remarkably dull and I'd naively thought no-one else would be there. I was very wrong on that score - it was really tricky to get a photo without random people in the way!

We called into a service station for some lunch and were back home just in time to say Hi to Grace before she left for work. Minstrel was very happy to see us too - I'd thought he would sulk at us for abandoning him but he didn't! He was quite Miaowy for a while.

Grace had messaged us while we were away to say that rats have once again moved into the kitchen roof. Minsty has spent a fair bit of time since we got home sitting up on the boiler listening to them scrabbling around above his head. Brian will chuck some poison into the roof-space where Minstrel can't get it later. 

On the days we were away I couldn't post my photos so have back-blipped. I typed up my journal entries on a digital notepad on my tablet then emailed them to myself to copy and paste today to save time! I only have to type this one today!

CBA to cook tonight - will fetch a Chinese I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.