Gulp!

Is apparently the collective noun for a group of cormorants. This was taken this evening on a walk along the river bank with Brian after he finished work, I tagged along as I was without a blip.

I was busy with housework again today and got the front room cleaned, floors done along with two loads of washing. I also walked to town to get some plughole unblocker. The water of the shower was taking ages to drain - the perils of having three people in the house with long, thick hair!

Today is Brian's birthday so I fetched fish and chips for him and food for Zeph and I from the shop where I used to work. I don't know the two new people and they don't know me but another customer told them I used to work there, which seemed to make them a bit nervous. They are still new to the job anyway and not very well organised yet, but they'll get there!

The shop has had quite a bit of much-needed work done, and looks so much fresher and brighter now - like it has a new lease of life. They were quite busy tonight so hopefully it will be successful for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.