8-Legged Nightmare

Today has not been the best day I ever had! My Dad picked me up at home to go to JTF where he spent a fortune. He had not done a proper shop since pre-lockdown really, and he took the chance to stock up on detergent, toilet rolls, cleaning products and other non-food essentials. There was food for Ally of course!

Then it was back to theirs, lunch etc. and Boris Johnson on TV blustering and lying through his teeth once again until my Dad was so annoyed he changed channel before he threw something at the TV. He tried to chat to me and my Mum proceeded to tell me once again everything that is wrong with me!

At last Jae came to pick me up and I was happy to see him - until I saw what he'd brought with him. A largish spider on the wing mirror - his side. But he had the window open and I was terrified it was going to blow into the car. He found this highly amusing, telling me it was now inside, that there was another my side, etc. etc. until I was so hysterical with fear I got out of the car as we slowed at a junction. I was a wreck all the way home, and still feel shaky now!

Jae fortunately does not have any real phobias and does not get the sheer irrational terror they can invoke in people who do have them. I know he wasn't being wilfully malicious, but at the time it felt that way and I totally lost it!

Once we were back I had a little walk around town whilst eating an iced lolly to calm down. When I walked home I got my camera and went outside and photographed the spider. I was OK on my own with it without the threat of it ending up on me! I admire its tenacity to stay on its web on the wing-mirror of a moving car, but I hope it will have moved or have been moved by Jae by tomorrow. 

Zeph has gone over to Jeri's for a few days - she is treating him to a day at Alton Towers tomorrow for his upcoming birthday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.