Speckled Wood

I saw this when I was walking through the village to see my Dad this morning. This is not the best shot I took of it, however Blip has decided that the other photo is too small! They look the same size to me! The other is a bit sharper.

I didn't take my camera partly because I had the trousers for my Mum to carry and partly because rain was forecast. The rain has still not materialised as I type! 

Today was the day for going to visit my Mum. It was quite challenging - she knew who we were, but was not happy that the care-home staff wanted us to conduct the visit outside as they had double booked the visit room. I saw on TV that visits can now take place in the residents' own rooms, but I guess all homes have their own policies. 

It was warm, sunny and quite pleasant outside but my Dad was ready for home after about 10 minutes, and my Mum wanted to go back in as soon as they brought her out, but we stayed a while longer. It is every bit as difficult as my Dad said. 

Another man arrived to see his wife as we were leaving and it was a totally different atmosphere! I suppose if things have always been dysfunctional it is not going to suddenly be sunshine and roses now and it could have been a lot worse!

Since Tuesday I have had a really sore throat. I thought it may have been from too much singing and shouting over the weekend but this afternoon I started to feel a bit rough with it and think I have the cold Grace had over the weekend. I took some painkillers for my throat and they had no effect whatsoever!

We have got tickets for Warriors v Hull FC in Hull on Saturday afternoon though and I definitely want to go to that! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.