Early Autumn Loveliness

An early Blip for me today as I have to be at work for 12. I'm working straight through until around 12.30 AM. It shouldn't be busy all the time though. 

Today is the first truly Autumnal-feeling morning this year so far. A misty, melancholy feel to match the mood of much of the nation I daresay. I'd noticed these berries in the yard of the opposite neighbour and trotted out this morning with a view to Blipping them. Close up they looked even better than I expected,  festooned  with rain-adorned webs. 

I will probably get shot down for this but I hope all live sport is not going to be cancelled for the next ten days. Superleague needs to be concluded before the start of the World Cup and there is not much time to fit it all in as it is! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.