Majoayee

By Majoayee

The garden!

Slept badly   - far too hot!  So we all woke up late and were having breakfast - bottom left - around 9:00.  After doing the crossword together etc we started working in the garden. 

C had given me a number of plants:  

A fabulous red hydrangea - middle shot far end.
3 Heuchera : x Hybrida northern exposure Amber, Sienna and  Forever red. Not sure what that is in layman's terms??   Foreground middle shot.
Also a few Ericas - lined up against the wall in same shot and one with pretty light green tips in an old stone container - bottom right.

The area in the middle shot had a huge fern that C managed to prise out just where the Hydrangea is now and was covered in weeds.  In spring it is full of bluebells.  We left those in.

After lunch that included the remains of the Jambalaya we had a rest sitting in the garden waiting for the red arrows to pass overhead.  The event was disappointing as they were too far away to take photos. My pigeon kept us company!  He kept fluttering his throat but no sound.  At first I thought he had swallowed a seed the wrong way but on reflection I think he may have been trying to communicate?  C  got a great shot of him flying from his perch.

Finally two insects - a moth C disturbed and a green creature in the fennel patch whose name I don't know.  We did a lot more in the garden and it's looking so much better now!  I'm so grateful to my daughter for helping me!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.