Robin at large

By Robin

Anniversary

I was warned a couple of days ago I had a Blip anniversary coming up. This seemed a good excuse for a celebration with a bottle of fizz. Normally we would be in Italy at his time. Hospital appointments have caused a slight delay. As long as the alarm works (a six am departure is a challenge) I hope to be in my spiritual home within a few days. Another reason to celebrate.

So not the most exciting picture from a photographic standpoint to celebrate my anniversary, But bubbles are always good. I think this is eleven years. I was surprised to manage one. How did I get this far. I am not sure my photographic skill has improved, though my mastery of Lightroom and Photoshop certainly has. AI on occasion led me to fantasise. But I had a tendency to do that anyway.

Another eleven years are not on the cards, but maybe one more, maybe even two. I was introduced to the site by a friend. I never expected to be here so long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.