Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Raising our glasses for David

A very emotional day. Sixteen years ago today was the happiest day of my life so it was good to celebrate this evening with Mr and Mrs HCB. We went to a fantastic Italian restaurant as we were married in Italy. The staff were amazing. Allergies were very well handled. 

Today was my Compulsory Basic Training for the motorbike. It was hot! The help from Neil, books from Dave the Book and Mrs HCB’s neighbours helped. Dave the Book and their neighbours have both offered their help to get me to go faster. 

I wasn’t very keen on the bike I had to use for the training. One youngster had just bough a brand new one but dropped the centre’ s bike almost immediately and then kept dropping it and falling off. She was told she wasn’t going to be allowed to continue. One person was there after doing the same thing in May so although I have things to work on I was quite pleased to pass first time. Although it wasn’t a test. It was clearly a test. 

I had mementos in the left breast pocket of my jacket so David and Mum were close to my heart. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.