Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

D'opale gangers!

On Wednesday I told Mrs HCB I was bring the elite gang members and she said bring them all, stuff 'em in a big bag. I followed instructions and they also thought they should take some of Mrs HCB's favourite chocolates as a thank you.

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments over the last few days. In the absence of family support I feel very grateful to have the friendship and lovely support from Mr and Mrs HCB, fellow blippers, and I can confirm their neighbours are even more lovely than Mrs HCB describes. When I was there on Thursday night I spotted Mum's picture in the kitchen and as Mrs HCB was preparing strawberries it was like being back with Mum on a Saturday morning. Good company and easy conversation. Yesterday to be greeted with a smile and hug on my return was priceless. Even more so in the absence of anything from my father or sister.

On the way home today we stopped at the funeral director's to collect Mr T. Del had transferred him into the polished chrome soul bird urn. It arrived last week and she said it was gorgeous but this was the first time I'd seen it. It is gorgeous and is on the table underneath his photos. I sent her a picture, and it sparkles in the light, which she described as him still being a ray of light in our home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.