Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Bindweed

I had a long lie in this morning and I did some chores before heading out to the Co-op at 5pm.  The weather had been quite warm and very sunny all day and even at 5pm it was still warm.  Part of my route was through the allotments where at least it was a bit cooler.

My left hip started to get really painful as soon as I set off walking so it wasn't a very pleasant walk.  There aren't any benches/walls on the way to the Co-op to have a rest on so I was more than ready to have a sit on one of the seats at the front of the Co-op when I got there. 

On my way home through the allotments I met an old lady and her old dog Mary.  I often see them around and we always have a chat.  Today we had an extra long chat- mostly about her fairly recent knee replacement. She was really positive about it.  I paid a lot of attention --- just in case I go through the same thing myself sometime in the future. 

Ive already blipped all the flowers that are in bloom in my garden and there's not many to be found in the allotments at the moment.  I did spot a lot of  bindweed flowers all tucked up for the night so decided  to blip one of them. Thanks to Anni ( BikerBear) for hosting Flower Friday.

Steps today - 6,725

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.