BANANAS

The Abstract Thursday theme today is changes  .  I bought these bananas yesterday and they were totally green.  Overnight they started changing to yellow.  Hopefully they will be ripe enough to eat over the weekend.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Got a few household chores out of the way today - nothing too strenous.  |

It has rained almost all day - very heavy rain at times.  It was still drizzling when it was time to head out for slimming club - but  fortunately I got a lift from Michelle.  Not many stayed to group after getting weighed this evening.  I was pleased to see I was top of the leaderboard for the Step Challenge.  Mind you there are only four of us doing it at the moment.  Its something we did in the old group and most of those who used to do it aren't at this new group.  So Deb who organises it is trying to encourage more members to join in. Meawhile I will bask in the glory of being in the top spot.  And I lost one pound today so Im pleased about that.

I have been watching TV during the day for updates about the Queens condition and when I got back from slimming I found out that she had passed away.  So sad.  She was a remarkable lady who dedicated her life to the service of her country.  She will be sadly missed. 

Steps today - 4,932   ( my step count suffered today due to getting a lift to and from slimming club ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.