StephenF

By StephenF

Not another cat photo...

Afraid so. Today was a bit mundane after yesterday's riverside jaunt. I had to go to the opticians as one of the lenses in my prescription sunglasses had popped out. One of the tiny screws holding the lens in the frame had worked loose. Later in the day my daughter and I both had appointments with our dentist in Farnham for a check-up,  and Jen also had a follow-up appointment with the orthodontist. Whilst she was being seen I went off to console myself, having been told I need a couple of fillings, with a cup of tea and slice of lemon and blueberry sponge cake at Farnham Maltings. In all this running around, on what was another stifling hot day, I forgot to take any pictures, so I have resorted to the usual default option of Rocky the cat, flat out on the back of the settee after a day basking in the sub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.