Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

4 1/3

I took 5 patterns for 5 blanket squares to the island this summer thinking surely that would be easy. to complete.  Well, I almost finished  them but not quite.   :-(  Thought I’d record such slow “progress.”   I know you’ll be glad when it’s all done and I can stop ....
Didn’t take any Seattle photos yet altho it was a gorgeous day and there are neighborhood changes to be blipped.   Just trying not to get overwhelmed.   The first order of business was to get my crooked glasses fixed!   AND…the lenses are still on guarantee so they will make a new one to replace one that’s all scratched.  Good news.  Grocery and drug store, …..then I needed a rest!   A little walk and chat and commiseration with Mike…..getting old is not for wimps.
Glad to be here……home always looks good…and I always love this view when we're 2  minutes away from our condo (extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.