Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Summer in Seattle

We had a neighborhood walk and came upon an open house at one of the many construction projects around here that was finally completed while we were gone…Always new things to notice.....view from the 5th floor roof.. in extra .  will blip the before and after later.....

But today, at various times, the booming ?music? was so loud I turned off my hearing aids,  but it was still like it was vibrating inside my head.    And that’s before the concert for today was to start, at Gasworks Park, across Lake Union from us.,     Kind of pricey tickets,  but what do I know.   Looks awful.  Don't need to buy a ticket to  hear it.   Took this from our roof deck…where we eat out….sort of a different view from the island.  Not sure I want to be up there for dinner…..but I might check it out later…maybe there will be colored lights or.....?
Did we come home too early? 

2nd extra... We stayed inside with a tv show but I did manage some photos when I saw the sunset and the lights dancing in our living room. ...Just a few quickies here...it was pretty,....but long and noisy.

tonight's concert 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.