LesTension

By LesTension

COMIN' IN HOT!

I know it's Flower Friday but I needed to cover the All Ferrari event at Road America...no time for flowers today.
~
Lots of time for Ferraris though.  This one came into Turn 8 a bit fast and really stepped on those big brakes.....glowing red hot rotors in the middle of the day.  Really noticeable at dusk.
~
A few years ago I had a ride in a factory model with a pro driver (they needed photos).  I was prepared for how quickly they can accelerate...I was not prepared for how quickly they can slow down.  They'll drop 100mph in practically no distance at all.  The suspension on one of those race prep models is worth more than my house.  Truly amazing.
~
That said....I'll still take a McLaren.  Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.