HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Salsa Ghosts

Had the best salsa night I've had in a long time. Absolutely exhausted after solid 8.30pm-1.30am dancing. Took a pachanga class too, which I'd never tried before. I'm so grateful for acquiring this new skill/hobby over the past couple of years. The ability to freestyle in salsa acts as a different form of communication, one that you don't need a language for. And it is just as fun to sit watching, as it is to be dancing. I find it so amazing how two people, who have never met before, and who will most likely never meet again, can wordlessly (and seemingly effortlessly) just come together and dance a song and it look as if they'd been practising for weeks (when infact, they met 10 seconds ago).
I just love salsa. It's impossible to be in a bad mood whilst listening to the music. The whole world should just learn salsa, really. Hello, world peace.
My salsa photography needs to be sorted out, though.

Also today: Shrek, Mamma Mia, reading in the sun, Barcelona Photosoc tour booked!!!

Ryan and I have also spontaneously decided to go on a camping holiday for a few days... leaving for the South Coast TOMORROW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.