Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Bee on Fennel

As predicted, the last few days have taken their toll and I’ve very little energy; it’s so hard to pace myself! 

I’m torn between just staying in the shade and reading, and taking up G’s offer of a drive to Llandudno where yet again he has a DIY mission at B&Q! In the end, I can’t resist a little outing, but when it comes to a photographic wander round West Shore, I’m uncharacteristically unenthusiastic. 

It doesn’t help that I’ve left the house forgetting to change my camera lens, and my macro is not what I’d choose for beach photography. But sometimes it’s good to look at things you often take for granted, so I focus on the vegetation in the dunes behind the beach. 

The fennel is in flower - the yellow always beautiful against the blue of sea and sky. I’ve never really looked at the detail of its tiny flowers, but through the lens they’re fascinating. 

So that’s my Flower Friday blip today, with the addition of a grazing honey bee  - thanks to BikerBear for hosting. 

Thanks also for your kindness towards yesterday’s surreal beach shot - much appreciated.  

I’m afraid my tiredness has meant I’ve neglected journals - so annoying having finally caught up! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.