Incredibish

By Incredibish

Tour de Britain Stage Seven

I had planned to ride over to Uley to catch the peloton struggling (ha, I struggle, they simply slog on) up Crawley Hill, but instead we enjoyed a long and enthusiastic video chat with Char and Rory.

They've been operating a project outside their PhD studies, bringing science and art (and using art to teach science) to the marginalised community of Cova Da Moura, in Lisbon. The past week has been both intense and stressful but ultimately highly successful, and I'm deeply proud of both of them.

Anyway, time went on and eventually I had to make my apologies and nipped down to the railway bridge where the GWR main line bisects the village and, despite the contrasty sunshine, set myself up behind the crash barriers. I think in my rush I overcooked my settings, and had to do a bit of magic in post.

The main image shows the peloton as it burst over the hump backed bridge. The two extras, in whichever order they pop up, show the lead pack (with the motorcycle mounted cameraman) and the winner of stage seven, Rasmus Tiller, giving me an odd look as he rode past, at that point in about twentieth place.

A few pics here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.