Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Bluebell Cottage Gardens Sanguisorba

After a little planting early this morning, I took myself off to Bluebell Cottage Gardens, a 20 minute drive away. It's a nursery with gardens attached and I enjoyed walking around there seeing the many seed heads and flowers. I resisted the temptation to buy any new pants as I don't have much space at the moment, but wanted to know what some of the seed heads in the garden were. Unfortunately the lady that owns the business is away and the person in charge did not seem too knowledgeable. 
So, if anyone can identify the name of the plant in extras, please let me know as I loved the delicacy of the seed heads. My googling has not yet helped, although I'm going to keep looking. The other seed heads I loved were Phlomis I think, which I've not seen before - they were fab (last extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.