Green shield bug

After yesterday’s sad news of the passing of The Queen, I didn’t feel like doing much today, but then after watching the news special and tributes for a couple of hours this morning, I couldn’t sit there any longer. 
I spent some time in the garden weeding, cutting back stuff and planting the foxgloves I’d grown from seed. To be honest I needn’t have bothered as there were lots of seedlings that had self seeded that also need relocating. If they all make it through the winter I should have a decent display. 
This little shield bug was sitting on one of the foxgloves so gets to be the star of the show for a day. 

I’ve just heard King Charles III give his first address as our new sovereign and was quite impressed. If he does the job half as well as his mother we will be very lucky indeed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.