jennym999

By jennym999

Vintage rackets!

Today my son sent a text to ask if we still had a squash racket. I had a look in the garage and the only one we have is a Dunlop from the 70’s along with a tennis racket of the same vintage which was mine at school when I was in the school and college tennis teams. We do have some ‘younger’ tennis rackets but none would be much use today. I suppose I should get rid of them….a few similar on eBay for sale for £25-50.

Very hot again but I did go to Kingston to the museum to see an exhibition about David Bowie who started his career nearby performing in The Toby Jug pub in Tolworth. This pub has now been demolished.  Also see extra…lots of scrap books etc from someone who collected Bowie memorabilia. It was an interesting exhibition but Although the museum is in an old building it was so hot on the top floor that we did not stay long but retired to the air conditioned restaurant in John Lewis! 

Then home for a quiet afternoon reading the papers and watching sport on TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.