YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Night out

Got caught out this morning.  Should have had a supermarket delivery yesterday, but the van had a puncture. The manager rang and rearranged the delivery for early evening.  It didn't arrive!  A slightly confused member of staff rang to ask if I should have been getting a delivery and why had it been changed from the morning.  I explained and then we arranged a Saturday morning delivery as I am out most of Friday.  Just about to get dressed this morning when there was a loud knock on the door and the delivery van was outside!  Caught me still iny PJs and looking rather ruffled, haha!  The driver said it had been a nightmare yesterday as they had the puncture, then another van broke down, then 3 drivers didn't turn in.  To top it all a new  £20million computer system had been installed and when booted up yesterday it crashed!  Anyway, all sorted so off to Tittle Tattle and then into town.  This evening 4 of the "ladies who travelled" went to the Turkey Inn at Goose Eye for a meal, and very nice it was too.  I think thie last time I was in here was around 50 years ago - wow!  Yes, I was slightly underage for drinking then! Beautiful old beams and pretty quiet when we arrived at 5:30, but it soon got quite busy with both drinkers and diners.  Will certainly go there again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.