Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

The Old Colonias

A day of many parts. Bb was out from early morning. Pol, the Norwegian workman, came early for a few hours to finish our front door work and do a temporary repair to our roof terrace shading, which was badly damaged in the recent storm. I had an online class with a private student from 9-10. Then some housework and tidying and setting up Ana, who arrived to do a few things in the house to free us up to get up to date with work stuff before a friend arrives to stay next Wednesday for a few days. This was followed by a visit, muuuuch longer than expected, from the alarm company as, apparently, some of our sensors aren’t working properly. Of course, he tried to sell us two other things, which will be followed up next week. I then, eventually, managed to finish off my assessor’s report for Hanoi and submitted that, before meeting Bb, on his way down from IESE. My blip is of the work getting done to the old Colonias passageways, which will form part of our new public space round the corner. I took this one through the hole in the fence and my extra is of the other side of the the passageway, but over the top of the wall. I couldn’t see what I was taking! We’re very interested to see what’s going to happen here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.