Kentboy

By Kentboy

Whitehaven Live.

An opportunity to perform some street photograph and regain my confidence for this form of photograpy.  It was crowded and so I only took the camera and 50mm lens; less equipment to carry and from I had learnt this would be a good choice.  Howver, while I was standing in the shade a 'professional' photographer passed me, gave me a look and moved through the crowd with his two cameras and a variety of long lenses!  
Maryport Lifeboat Team were in attendance so here was a chance to watch and photograph.  The team were joined by two women, both looking smart.  This is one of the women wearing a dress that caught my eye and worthy of a 'street photo.'  Then it dawned on me.  It was Sophie Ellis Bexter, who was performing later.  Job done and confidence boosted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.