Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Window fettling

Mr hazelh has spent most of the day half naked outside in the heat preparing our five astragal windows for painting (blipped). This work has involved removing loose paint, filling holes in rotten wood, and replacing damaged putty. 

This afternoon I joined Mr hazelh while he was working at the back of the house. I weeded the rockery and back border, then planted narcissi bulbs. Meanwhile Mummy hazelh oversaw our work from a throne seat next to the pond. I ran out of bulbs at one point. This necessitated a quick dash to LIDL. Some ice creams might also have made their way into my basket.

Also today I brewed soup to replenish our stocks. We now have six tubs of carrot and lemon.

Exercise today: gardening (8044 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.