iaint

By iaint

iWill.

That was quite something at Parkrun this morning...

It was warm. It was humid. It was horrible. 

One of those Parkruns - fortunately very rare - where turning up and then finishing count as my achievements. I opted for the Lochore Meadows course because it is the flattest of the courses close to me. Just as well. 

When I got back to my car afterwards, some of my water went over my head to cool it down. That is a "first" for me. 

I had been smart enough to bring an extra shirt to change into before heading home, and a towel to dry myself off a bit. Both were soaked by the time I set off. 

The Blip is the shirt I wore for the run. 

One Extra is the scene at the starting point. 

The other Extra is my breakfast coffee at 7am, with the window open and the warm sticky air drifting in, bringing garden smells with it. Fabulous. All the windows on the ground floor had misted up on the outside. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.